“…and He (God) will wipe every tear from their eyes…(Rev. 21:4).

This particular verse is referencing what will take place in the New Heaven and the New Earth, but is reveals a spiritual principle that can be applied today; God responds to the cries of His people. God told Moses, “I have surely seen the affliction of My people…and have given heed to their cry…the cry of the sons of Israel has come to me…therefore I will send you…(Ex. 3:7-9; NASB).

No matter what you are going through right now, God sees; God hears; and God knows. Your tears are momentary and they are calling God into action on your behalf. He has not forgotten about you. He is a true and faithful God that will honor His word to “never leave nor forsake you”. It may be dark now; the tempest may be raging in your life. You may be looking for true and genuine friends, but finding out that they are few. You may being feeling the sting of abandonment and betrayal. Maybe you have lost a loved one and the pain seems unbearable. Well, I want you to understand that the God we serve is the God of “the rescue”. He will show up and He will deliver.

Sometimes it is hard to smile, but hold on, your change is coming.

When I am in a situation and it seems that the darkness will never end, I am reminded of Job as he dealt with the heavy darkness that rested over his life. Job declared in the middle of all that he was dealing with “…All the days of my struggle I will wait until my change comes (Job 14:14, NASB). This is the mindset of the believer. There are times when I can’t see any way that I could possibly come out of the current situation favorably. There are times that I can’t see any sign of the end, but I am reminded that I do not walk by sight, but by faith in God to perform what he has promised. Like Job, I have decided that no matter how long it takes, I will wait until my change comes.

If I have to wait alone, I will wait. If I am ridiculed for being foolish and unrealistic, I will wait. When the enemy paints illusionistic portraits of negativity, I will wait. When the tears are rolling down in an unstoppable stream and my pillow becomes drenched, I will wait.

Though you can’t see it right now, your change is coming. Although the pain is larger than you right now, your change is coming. Although you can’t see any resemblance of what is expected, your change is coming.

God has sent his Word and it will perform all that it was sent to accomplish in you, through you, and for you! So, go ahead, cry if you must, your tears a temporary! ~ Dr. Rick Wallace

 

